jonathanasdf

Serious Dabbler

Ludum Dare 22 is Over

leave a comment »

You can find my submission here.

It was quite a bit of fun working on this, but looking forward a lot more to GGJ where I won’t feel so lonely because I won’t be working by myself.

I think I’ll try to finish this one up if I can find time to. Until something more interesting happens and I forget about this :(

But it was definitely worth it, because at least I managed to learn the Box2D system, which will probably help me in the future.

And no, the reason I ran out of time was not because I spent too much time on useless stuff this time. The Dialog class was surprisingly very simple and quick to implement, and I spent maybe an hour or two total working on it and debugging it, so less than 5-10% of my time.

One notable submission I’d like to point out is Minicraft by notch (the guy who made Minecraft; go figure). It’s got an amazing amount of detail and polish for something done in 48 hours. Hopefully I’ll be able to achieve that level of efficiency some day.

Written by jonathanasdf

December 18, 2011 at 8:24 PM

Posted in AS3, Games, Reviews

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

